Conference Steering Committee

Luis Campos, Conference Chair
Baker College Chair for the History of Science, Technology, and Innovation
Faculty Scholar, Baker Institute for Public Policy

Rodrigo Ferreira
Assistant Teaching Professor of Computer Science

Gökçe Günel
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Jason Hafner, ex officio
Interim Scientia Director (2023-2024)
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

Cymene Howe
Professor of Anthropology

Kirstin R.W. Matthews
Senior Fellow in Science and Technology policy, Baker Institute for Public Policy

Frederick Oswald
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Herbert S. Autrey Chair in Social Sciences

Elizabeth Petrick
Associate Professor of History

Yousif Shamoo
Ralph and Dorothy Looney Professor of BioSciences

Jonathan (Joff) Silberg
Stewart Memorial Professor of BioSciences
Director of Systems, Synthetic, and Physical Biology Program

Jeffrey Tabor
Professor of Bioengineering & BioSciences

Lesa Tran Lu
Executive Director and Associate Teaching Professor, Institute of Biosciences and Bioengineering (IBB)

Daniel Wagner
Associate Professor of BioSciences

De Lange Conference


Scientia MS–8 | P.O. Box 1892 | Houston, TX 77251-1892