Conference Steering Committee

Rice University

Steven G. Crowell
Professor/Chair, Philosophy Department
Chair, Scientia/De Lange Conference Steering Committee

James R. Pomerantz
Professor, Psychology Department
Director, Neuroscience
Director, History of Science institute (Scientia)

Franz R. Brotzen
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science Department

C. Sidney Burrus
Dean, George R. Brown School of Engineering

Werner H. Kelber
Professor, Religious Studies Department
Director, Center for the Study of Cultures

Susan K. McIntosh
Professor, Anthropology Department

Conference Co-Chairs

Michael Gustin
Rice University
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Member, GCC for Membrane Biology Steering Team

John L. Spudich
The University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Professor and Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry
Director, Center for Membrane Biology
Chair, GCC for Membrane Biology


DeLange Conference Home Rice University